#### **NSW STATE SKEET CARNIVAL**

Event 1 - NSW 20 Gauge Skeet Championship was shot over 50 targets with sponsorship from Winchester Australia, 2<sup>nd</sup> in C went to Richard Beasley of Victoria with a score of 43/56, 1st in C went to Donald Badewitz of Cooma GC with a score of 44/56, 2<sup>nd</sup> in B went to Doug Alcock of Comma GC with a score of 47/50, 1st in B went to Hajrudin (Dino) Dedic of Cecil Park GC with a score of 48/50, 2<sup>nd</sup> in A went to Gerry Petruska of Bairnsdale CTC with a score of 47/50, 1st in A went to Colin Sim of NSW GC with a score of 29/50, 2<sup>nd</sup> in AA went to Glenn Clarke of Melbourne GC with a score of 57/59, 1st in AA went to Michael Buttigieg of Frankston GC with a score of 103/105. Overall went to David O'Sullivan of Bairnsdale CTC with a score of 104/105. David was awarded the G Brothers Shield. Veterans went to John Guberina, Ladies to Tracey Ashton, Junior to Aislin Jones.

Event 2 - NSW 28 Gauge Skeet Championship was shot over 50 targets. 2<sup>nd</sup> in C went to Julie Freeman of Bairnsdale CTC with a score of 40/57, 1st in C went to Tim Stockdale of Kurmburra GC with a score of 37/50, 2<sup>nd</sup> in B went to John Pethybridge of Canberra International GC with a score of 45/50, 1st in B went to Andrew beveridge of Melbourne GC with a score of 47/50, 2<sup>nd</sup> in A went to Paul Kouroupis of NSW GC with a score of 48/50, 1st in A went to Aislin Jones of Bairnsdale CTC with a score of 48/50, 2<sup>nd</sup> in AA went to David O'Sullivan with a score of 107/108, 1st in AA went to Michael Buttigieg with a score of 113/114.

Overall went to Matthew Fallon of New Zealand with a score of 114/114. Matthew was awarded the Peter Vella Perpetual Trophy. Veterans went to Paul Kouroupis, Ladies & Junior went to Aislin Jones.

Event 3 - NSW 410 Bore Skeet Championship shot over 50 targets, 2<sup>nd</sup> in C went to Tim Stockdale with a score of 34/51,  $1^{\text{st}}$  in C went Richard Sammon of Wangarratta GC with a score of 35/51, 2<sup>nd</sup> in B went to Marie Carmody of Gold Coast CTC with a score of 51/58, 1st in B went to John Pethybridge with a score of 52/58, 2<sup>nd</sup> in A went to Trevor O'Connell of Melbourne GC with a score of 43/50, 1st in A went to Jess Sheather of Cecil Parl GC with a score of 44/50, 2<sup>nd</sup> in AA went to Paul Johnston of Melbourne GC with a score of 59/61, 1st in AA went Michael Buttigieg with a score of 60/62. Overall went to Shane Bennett of Bathurst GC with a score of 61/62. Veterans went

to Jess Sheather, Ladies Marie Carmoody & Junior Aislin Jones.

Event 4 – NSW Skeet Doubles
Championship shot over 25 pairs, 2<sup>nd</sup> in C
went to Tim Stockdale with a score of
34/60, 1<sup>st</sup> in C went Leigh Stokes of
Traralgon CTC with a score of 36/50, 2<sup>nd</sup>
in B went to Kevin Hearne of Newcastle
Lake Macquarie CTC with a score of
44/50, 1<sup>st</sup> in B went to John Pethybridge
with a score of 45/50, 2<sup>nd</sup> in A went to Rod
Nicholson of Newcastle Lake Macquarie
CTC with a score of 44/52, 1<sup>st</sup> in A went to
Adam Buhagiar of Cecil Park GC with a
score of 45/52, 2<sup>nd</sup> in AA went to Glenn
Clarke with a score of 48/52, 1<sup>st</sup> in AA
went Malcolm Briggs of Melbourne GC
with a score of 55/60.

Overall went to Ben Garraway of Melbourne GC with a score of 56/60. Ben was awarded the Rooke Family Perpetual Trophy. Veterans went to Laurie Chelepy, Ladies Jacqueline Durham, Junior Adam Bozier.

**Event 5** – *NSW Skeet Handicap* was shot over 50 targets.

5<sup>th</sup> Overall went to Jason Wilson of Corowa with a score of 72/83, 4<sup>th</sup> Overall went to Bryn Bithell of NSW GC with a score of 79/84, 3<sup>rd</sup> Overall went to Marie Carmody with a score of 80/88, 2<sup>nd</sup> Overall went to Simon Whitie of NSW GC with a score of 90/99, and 1<sup>st</sup> Overall went to Glenn Walker of QLD with a score of 98/99. Glenn was awarded the Coleman/Aberley Shield.

**Event 6** – *NSW Skeet Championship* was shot over 100 targets.

2<sup>nd</sup> in C went to Leigh Stokes with a score of 87/100, 1<sup>st</sup> in C went to Tim Stockdale with a score of 88/100, 2<sup>nd</sup> in B went to Errol Tucker of Dubbo GC with a score of 94/100, 1<sup>st</sup> in B went to Hajrudin (Dino) Dedic with a score of 95/100, 2<sup>nd</sup> in A went to Paul McGowan of Three Springs SC Assoc with a score of 94/100, 1<sup>st</sup> in A went to Gerry Petruska with a score of 96/100, 2<sup>nd</sup> in AA went to Matthew Fallon with a score of 111/113, 1<sup>st</sup> in AA went to Lawrence Rodden of Goldcoast CTC with a score of 114/116.

Overall went to Michael Buttigieg with a score of 115/116. Michael was awarded the Skeet Champion Perpetual Trophy and the James Norman Miatt Memorial Shield. Veterans went to John Guberina, Ladies Jacqueline Durham, Junior Aislin Jones.

### **High Guns**

Overall Junior High Gun went to Aislin Jones with 314/350. Aislin was awarded

the NSW State Skeet Championship Junior High Gun Shield. Overall Ladies High Gun went to Aislin Jones with 314/350. Overall Veteran High Gun went to Laurie Chelepy with 318/350. Overall C Grade High Gun went to Tim Stockdale with 273/350. Overall B Grade High Gun went to John Pethybridge with 307/350. Overall A Grade High Gun went to Aislin Jones with 314/350. Overall AA Grade High Gun went to Shane Bennett with 359/380. Overall Carnival High Gun went to Michael Buttigieg with 342/350. Michael was

awarded the Clarke Naudin Wright

Perpetual Skeet High Gun Trophy.

Interstate Teams Skeet Match (in qualifying order 1<sup>st</sup> to last etc)

Open Team – Anthony Hickman, Mark
Corbett, John Gubinera, Shane Bennett,
Wayne Peterson, Dino Dedic, Peter Vella,
Sarah Bennett, Adam Buhagiar, Alberto
Muoio, Paul Kouroupis, Colin Sim, Trina
Adams, Anthony Annecchini & Bryn
Bithell

Ladies Team – Sarah Bennett, Trina Adams, Lesley Wojtowyez & Nancy Badewitz.

Veterans Team – John Guberina, Paul Kouroupis, Anthony Annecchini, Jess Sheather, Reg Petts & John Pethybridge.

NSW State Skeet Teams (In qualifying order 1<sup>st</sup> to last etc)

Open – Anthony Hickman, John Guberina, Dino Dedic, Mark Corbett & Shane Bennett.

Ladies – Sarah Bennett, Trina Adams & Lesley Wojtowyez.

Veterans – John Guberina, Paul Kouroupis & Anthony Annecchini.

### **NSWCTA Zone Teams Match**

Being awarded the Hawkeye Shield was Central Zone with 141/150. They were Shane Bennett, Sarah Bennett & Peter Vella.

# NSWCTA Skeet Three Member Club Team

Being awarded the Bairnsdale GC Perpetual trophy was Michael Buttigieg, Glenn Clarke & David O'Sullivan with a score of 438/450.

## NSW Skeet Two Person Team

Being awarded the NSW Skeet Carnival Perpetual Trophy 2 Man Team was Michael Buttigieg & Glenn Clarke with a score of 387/400.